Testimonials

I am over the moon with the help I received from the moment I put my offer in to purchase a property being sold by Hodsons. The estate agent, Donna was extremely helpful and understanding of my situation as a first time buyer. I had many questions and would often ring numerous times a week to ask questions and Donna would help in any way she could which I was really appreciative of. Thank you so much Donna for making this such a pleasant experience.

October 2018

Miss Coates-Bridgewater

Donna has been brilliant. nothing has been too much trouble. great communicator. She has done her job and everyone else's aswell. Donna you are worth your weight in gold... thankyou

October 2018

Mr Beattie

Absolutely spot on. Donna handled everything for us I cannot fault her. She needs a medal especially dealing with me. Also a very polite woman and approachable!

August 2018

Mr Kirk

Throughout both sales we received up to date information. Support and guidance was given to assist us for each stage.

July 2018

Mrs Cole

Louise was amazing. Knowledgeable, professional, approachable and always on the ball. I've no doubt we would be less likely to be living in our dream house if we had chosen another estate agent.

July 2018

Dr McGowan

James and Louise were so helpful, kept me up to date, responded when they said they would and nothing was too much trouble. If I ever move again I would definitely use Hodsons.

July 2018

Mrs Binks

Louise was very helpful during our purchase. Excellent customer service.

May 2018

Mr Wilson

The team were always very efficient and professional. James offered good sound advice and I trusted them completely. I would highly recommend them.

May 2018

Amy

I was so impressed by their professionalism, all matters were dealt with in a timely manner. It was a protracted sale and I admired the estate agents patience. Superb company and I would unreservedly recommend them to others.

April 2018

Mr Morris

I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Hodson to family and friends. James Clarke did a superb job, he was attentive, professional and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble, answering every query and being very helpful. Office staff were just as good. We've bought and sold a lot of properties over the years and I can honestly say Hodsons were the best estate agents we have ever used.

February 2018

Mr and Mrs Richards

This is the 2nd time I have sold a property using Hodsons. On both occasions they have provided a great service. Thank you to James and the team at Wakefield.

December 2017

Mrs Raby

Stunning service very helpful cannot recommend too highly very professional

December 2017

Mr Briggs

Very professional, responsive and always followed through with both guidance and dealing with any questions.

November 2017

Mrs Hastings

Excellent service by Louise, all questions answered in a very good time and very informative.

November 2017

Ms Marney

Very respectable attitude. We dealt with qualified personnel rather than sales trained representatives.

October 2017

Mr Mulvana

Brilliant service, Louise is a asset she provided excellent follow up and kept both sides in the loop. Was really pleased with the professional photography as I feel it helped sell my home quickly (within a week)

September 2017

Miss Hodgson — Seller

We were very impressed with Hodsons' service. All the staff we dealt with were extremely professional and helpful. Had it not been for their diligence, it is highly unlikely that the transaction would have gone through and we would not hesitate to recommend them. Thank you.

August 2017

Mrs Oates — Buyer

Provided an honest and realistic valuation when other estate agents were inflating the value to convince me to sign up with them. Very responsive to any queries and always provided both a professional and personal service.

August 2017

Adam Brammer — Seller

The agent was always available and happy to speak, excellent service and would always recommend.

2016

Sue Rogers — Seller

I dealt predominantly with Kerry of Hodsons who was totally professional at all times.

2016

Lesley Cook — Landlord

Hodsons supported me through several years' struggling to sell this property. They helped me let it in between until a sale became possible.

2016

Steven Kay — Seller

Thanks to Louise the sale eventually went through. On more than one occasion she helped chasing information which was taking an age.

2016

Richard Empsall — Buyer

Great service throughout. Any problems were sorted effectively and efficiently with a high level of professionalism.

2016

Alan Brear — Seller

Great staff very friendly and helpfull.

2016

Richard Teale — Tenant

The whole team were very helpful & professional, dealt with any enquiries & sold our house quickly & efficiently. We highly recommend them.

2016

Alison Fearnley-Hill — Seller

Hodsons provided an excellent service and were always updating me regards viewings and kept me update during the sales process.

2016

Peter Reid — Seller

Very friendly, professional, and efficient service. Louise especially helpful and reassuring during the whole process.

2016

Mr & Mrs J Masters — Seller

Hodsons let and manage 4 apartments and 2 houses for us. They provide a fully managed service including maintainance and repairs.

2016

Malcolm Bird — Landlord

Happy to work with this well-informed team. I will be putting more properties their way.

2016

Stephen Graves — Landlord

All seems to be too good to be true but they are honest answers. Hodsons really fulfil all the promises and do what they say they will do.

2016

Peter Nolan — Landlord

Best decision we made was to use Hodsons Estate Agents. Thanks to James & Louise we sold our house in a couple of days! Would recommend 100%.

2016

Caroline Stiles — Seller

We are were happy with the service received. We mostly deal with Lynne who has always been very helpful and efficient.

2016

Valerie Bailey — Tenant

I deal regularly with Lynne, Kerry and Lesley. They are all extremely professional and helpful. I would highly recommend them.

2016

Paul Nicholls — Landlord

Hodsons team are amazing. They are the best letting agent I have. Committed, conscientious, professional. Lesley, Lynne and Kerry are wonderful.

2016

Elizabeth Rowett — Landlord

Great team and lovely Ladies to deal with.

2016

Clarissa Stratford — Landlord

All the staff are always friendly and helpful. They achieve the highest sales price possible and are very proactive in their marketing.

2016

Dianne Reynolds — Seller

Hodsons have provided an excellent service to us for 9 years now. The lettings team are efficient and polite and always willing to help.

2016

Joanne Gath — Landlord

A first class service at a very competitive pricing structure.

2016

David Richardson — Landlord

I have had many years of dealing with this agent.From all the years of being a landlord with a vast experience Hodsons is the Best.

2015

Shahid Azuz — Landlord

I found the whole team ar Hodsons very pleasant and helpful. I dealt mainly with James and Louise who were very professional and efficient.

2016

Anonymous — Seller

I can highly recommend all the team at Hodsons Estate Agents Westgate Wakefield. They were there to guide us every step of the way.

2016

Mrs. J M Earnshaw — Seller

The most professional and diligent estate agent we have ever dealt with. James and Lynne were always available and always helpful.

2016

Niall Evans — Seller

The lettings team are very friendly and professional. The service and knowledge they provide has developed throughout my time with Hodsons.

2016

Richard Barker — Landlord

Our Company have been using Hodsons for approx. 9 years for all our properties, during that time we have found them helpful and proffesional.

2016

Eric Beckwith (Advanced Homes Ltd) — Landlord

Although selling from a distance,the whole procedure was handled with efficiency,politeness and professionalism.Would recommend.

2016

Gillian Corbitt — Seller

Excellent professional and friendly service.

2016

Darren Pierce — Tenant

Very helpful at all stages and showed patience in arranging repeat viewings.

2016

Mr & Mrs J Masters — Buyer

We used Hodsons to find tenants for 7 of our properties due to the professiona, personal service given by everyone in both letting & sales.

2016

Debbie Taylor — Landlord

Lettings Staff have always kept me informed regards Tenants, changes of regulations, necessary repairs to upkeep and always friendly'polite.

2016

Andrew Lucas — Landlord

Hodsons were always helpful and kept me well informed throughout the transaction. Louise was especially helpful.

2016

Kathy Pearson — Seller

I have been highly satisfied with the service provided with Hodsons Estate Agents. Louise provided exceptional service.

2016

Karen Hotchkiss — Seller

James, Louise and Michelle were outstanding throughout the sale. Superb service.

2016

Paul Nicholls — Seller

James and Louise handled our sale were excellent kept us informed every inch of the way.

2016

Mr & Mrs Purcell — Seller

Very friendly, approachable, efficient and professional staff

August 2016

Mr & Mrs Master

Excellent service friendly helpful staff would highly recommend this estate agent. There attention to detail was fantastic

May 2016

Mr Hughff

Everyone I dealt with at Hodsons was professional, helpful, honest and supportive during what can be quite a stressful life event.

May 2016

 

Mr Kay

Out of all the Solicitors and Estate Agents we had contact with during the buying and selling process Hodsons were head and shoulders above them in terms of professionalism and level headedness and responding to queries.

April 2016

Mr & Mrs Linsell

I felt that James was highly professional in his dealings with us and worked effectively to secure a mutually agreeable financial arrangement between ourselves and the vendors.

November 2015

Mr Young

The whole team was very helpful, knowledgable, enthusiastic and we would definitely recommend them to others.

October 2015

Mr and Mrs West

James, Louise and the whole team at Hodsons were so very helpful to my sister and myself. They kept us informed every step of the way. We cannot recommend them highly enough. Thank you to them all.

June 2015

Mrs Earnshaw

Louise was very helpful, attentive and professional throughout. We had a few problems and they were dealt with quickly and she made a hard situation bearable! Thank you!

June 2015

Mrs Firth

We purchased a property through Hodsons over 10 years ago and during that time they have let the property several times and now they have sold the property for us and all departments have acted in a very friendly and professional way 

June 2015

Mr & Mrs G Le Roch

Must be one of the quickest house sales on record! Thanks James, Louise and John. 

June 2015

Mrs Dixon

"We are consistently impressed with the service we receive from Hodsons Estate agents and lettings.  The whole team are extremely efficient, friendly, professional and very helpful, making sure there is the minimum period of void on our two lets.  We would highly recommend".

May 2015

Dave & Ann Unwin

"Hodsons have been looking after my property for the past eighteen months. They helped me get my house ready and they found me excellent tenants. They have always acted in a professional, efficient and friendly manner."

May 2015

Susan Rock

We approached Hodsons in 2001 to request that they provided a full management package for our first Buy to Let property. Then in 2003  we added a second apartment, without hesitation, under a similar package.

Since 2001 Hodsons Property Management have provided us with a professional, friendly and efficient service always keeping us well informed with regards to  properties, tenants and up to date with any changes to regulation requirements. Most importantly they have provided us with good tenants and very little rental downtime throughout.


We sincerly recommend Hodsons for your Property Management requirements.

April 2015

Mr & Mrs A R Lucas

I have been using Hodsons letting agency for many years. I have in the past had many agents so I feel I can give an objective view. They do what they say they will do and they do it well.  The best agent I have dealt with.

April 2015

Roger — Surrey

Hodsons have managed 3 of my rental properties for many years. I am extremely satisfied with the excellent and professional service they have always provided. Each member of the team is friendly, helpful, efficient and knowledgeable. I would not hesitate to recommend them.

April 2015

Liz Rowett

We have moved house eight times during the last 45+ years, the most recent being in the summer of 2014. The service we received from Hodson’s must count amongst the most professional we have  experienced. We found all of the staff to be unfailingly friendly and courteous, prompt and dependable in responding to our enquiries and extremely knowledgeable in terms of the local market.  Our house was well presented and  sold quickly. Perhaps  most importantly, we were treated as individuals and kept informed at each stage in the process.

We would have no hesitation in recommending Hodsons to other potential house vendors.

April 2015

Mr & Mrs M — Wakefield

We first started using Hodsons approximately 15 years ago when we converted old office space into apartments in the centre of Wakefield. They quickly vetted applicants and let these premises. Since that time we have placed all our varied premises with them on full maintenance contracts. 

Their sales, vetting, inspections, cleaning and maintenance staff are very efficient and reliable. 

I can't recommend them highly enough.

April 2015

Joanne & Malcolm Bird

We have used Hodsons to manage our flat since 1997.  They have always offered a friendly and professional service, with sound advice when required.  They have achieved a continuity of staff that gives us confidence to rely on them, especially as we live some distance from West Yorkshire.

April 2015

John & Lyn Midgley

Hodson Estate Agents have let my house since late 1998 and have provided an exceptional service which is professional at all times with the appropriate advice and recommendations in order to ensure a swift letting of the property.  The time between lettings has been minimal and I have no hesitation in recommending them to other Parties seeking the services of a reliable and professional Property Letting Agent.

April 2015

Michael Price

Hodsons have managed our property for over 6 years, providing hassle-free, reliable management services with minimal time-investment from our side. This is a great asset to us as we can relax knowing our property is in good hands. In this period, the tenancy has changed very infrequently, further demonstrating Hodsons’ commitment to establishing and maintaining solid, long-term relationships with excellent tenants.

April 2015

Liz Bennett

Hodsons have been letting my house for the last 4 years and have always found good tenants and have been pro active in finding new tenants without any gaps. They have always kept me informed of any issues and have arranged for them to be fixed at very competitive rates. I would absolutely recommend them to other landlords looking for a reliable, competitive and trustworthy agent.

April 2015

Richard Johnson

We have been using Hodsons since 2007 to manage our rental property in Wakefield. I have found them professional, helpful and they have always managed to find good tenants for us. They have also proved very resourceful and kept our property in very good condition, sourcing excellent local tradespeople for decorating and maintenance.

April 2015

Simon Harris

My experience of selling my parent’s deceased estate through Hodsons was first rate. James has his ‘finger on the pulse’ with respect to higher-value properties in the Wakefield area and he was very sensitive to the circumstances of my sale.

Their sales particulars did absolute justice to the quality of our family house, which I’m sure helped to sell it quickly.  James and his staff were professional and friendly throughout the selling process and I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending their services.

April 2015

Andrew Hunt

I have used many agents over the last 10 years and the service Hodsons provides is second to none. They act in a highly professional manner, Hodsons have been very effective in letting my property and are always helpful and friendly. They are a good model for other agents to follow.Hodsons has dealt efficiently with my requirements acting at all times in a responsive  manner ,Hodsons offer a very professional and efficient service. On top of that their staff are extremely helpful and their handling of tenants,landlords and administration is exceptional and goes beyond my expectation. I would definitely keep using  them .I would have no hesitation recommending Hodsons.

April 2015

Mr Aziz

Hodsons recently handled the sale of a property for us.  All the staff were extremely helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them and they all went the extra mile to ensure that our property was sold as quickly and smoothly as possible.

April 2015

Elizabeth Sallis

We chose Hodsons to find our tenants due to their quality of service. The brand of the company is very professional which is reflected in their service. We have always found them very helpful every time we speak to them. They helped us find the most suitable tenants for the properties. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them.

Guy and Debbie

James, a big thank you for selling my house! Your team were fantastic and certainly put other ‘larger’ Wakefield based estate agents to shame. The level of customer care shown was excellent and I would have no hesitation in recommending Hodson’s Estate Agents to other sellers.

April 2015

Munir Mamujee

~~We have used the services of Hodsons estate Agents over many years.  Initially this was a tenants of a property that we rented through Hodsons and always found any requirements dealt with in a professional and timely manner.  Since becoming a landlord the professional attitude has continued from the initial search for a suitable tenant through to the contract arrangements  and overseeing any works/repairs that need undertaking during the tenancy.  They have always asked prior to appointment of tradesmen and have a good selection of people who carry out any works.      


April 2015

Landlord Keith

Over the last 5 years we have been more than happy to entrust our portfolio of properties in the more than capable hands of Hodsons lettings. Not only have they let our properties with speed and efficiency, they have also managed them professionally and personally. The team at the Wakefield office are a pleasure to deal with, they tick all the boxes for us, friendly, polite, helpful, knowledgeable, quick to respond, and above all, professional. We have no hesitation in recommending Hodsons to anyone seeking to let their property as they are, in our opinion, the best lettings agents in the area.

Mr. Nicholls

We would both like to thank you and everyone at Hodsons for all your help. We chose Hodsons for your air of professionalism and honesty, we will gladly recommend you to friends and family.

Mrs Ibbotson

One thing we would like to point out is that Hodsons have been by far the most professional Company we have dealt with and that we have no hesitation in recommending your services.

Mr. Mainwaring

We initially looked at a house with Hodsons which wasn't exactly what we were looking for. James was aware of what we wanted  and contacted me when they took on a house which had previously been with another agent. I had missed this house on Rightmove and it had not been proposed by the other agent (despite looking at other properties with them), possibly as it was priced lower than others we were looking at. The house was perfect for us. Hodsons were very supportive throughout the sale. If James hadn't been aware of our search criteria we wouldn't have seen the house which met so many of our requirements.

Mrs Smalley